Return to Headlines

School Board Elects New Chair and Vice Chair for 2024

Viera, FL – The five-member school board chose Megan Wright to be the next School Board Chair during Tuesday’s board meeting.


The board also selected Gene Trent to be the Vice Chair.


Matt Susin, District 4, and Megan Wright, District 1 were the board’s chair and vice chair, respectively, for the past year.


The board also approved meeting dates and time for calendar year 2024. The schedule can be seen here: 2024 Board Meeting Schedule