Return to Headlines

Exemplary Science Teachers Recognized

Six outstanding science teachers received the distinguished Exemplary Science Teacher Award from the Space Coast Science Education Alliance (SCSEA). The award is given in recognition of Brevard County teachers who go above and beyond to foster a love of learning and develop science literacy among their students.


The 2023 Exemplary Science Teacher Award winners are:

  • Dr. Peter Gay of Astronaut High School
  • Aaron LeBlanc of Rockledge High School
  • Cheryl Hanneman of Quest 鶹 School
  • Angel Alexander of Stone Magnet Middle School
  • Rhonda Ripperger of South Lake 鶹 School
  • Natalie Marshall of Eau Gallie High School


In addition, Ms. Marshall and Ms. Ripperger were inducted into the SCSEA Science Teacher Hall of Fame. This recognition pays tribute to science teacher leaders with a long and distinguished record of inspiring excellence in science among their students and colleagues.